CIPS Fellows

Call for Nominations for the CIPS Fellowship Award

The CIPS Fellowship Electoral Committee is seeking nominations from CIPS member societies and members. 

Being awarded the CIPS Fellow status is earned recognition of significant development or outstanding contribution to the advancement of the profession, computer technology, the ICT sector or the adoption of ICT.  Contributions can be made at a local, provincial, national or international level.  Contributions can be made within or for the profession, business or government or industry.  They can be made through research, systems development, education, authorship, public policy or advocacy.

CIPS Fellowship Awards are open to members of CIPS member societies.


Applications are being received until March 1st

Guidelines for CIPS Fellow Nominee Description

Congratulations to the following new CIPS Fellows:

CIPS Fellows

In May 2005, CIPS introduced a new membership class: the Fellow of CIPS. The Fellow Membership is awarded to professionals in the Information Technology (IT) sector who have made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the profession or industry in Canada.

The Fellow is the highest class of membership offered by CIPS and can only be obtained with approval from the CIPS National Board of Directors.

Fellow Members have agreed to uphold the highest standards of ethics and professional conduct. They will also help to promote CIPS and the association’s initiatives within their sphere of influence.

Fellow Members use the designation, FCIPS, after their name.

List of CIPS Fellows

CIPS Honorary Fellows

On May 26 2011 the CIPS National Board created a CIPS Honorary Fellows recognition. As of that date, all CIPS Honorary Members were automatically granted CIPS Honorary Fellows status.

List of CIPS Honorary Fellows

Honorary Fellow Qualifications/Requirements